Wrap Story: Easy Does It

November 23, 2009


This Wrap Story is part of a mini-series, documenting every present I’ve wrapped since the launch of this blog. For more, click the “Wrap Story” link in the right-hand column!

We were invited to a church friend’s birthday lunch and G. kindly watched N. so I could go. I expected a small gathering, but to my surprise we filled two banquet-length tables on the patio of Daisy Mint!

I gave the birthday girl a notepad made with papers retrieved from the recycling bins of MOCA (by me, who else). I made it a card and gift in one by writing the birthday wishes on the first page of the pad.

As you can see, I just tied a sheer ribbon into a bow around the notepad. I thought it might be best to keep it simple for a simple gift.

4 Responses to “Wrap Story: Easy Does It”

  1. Jessica Says:

    I love Daisy Mint! I think it looks like the store Anthropologie inside!

    • thegiftedblog Says:

      I know. I was excited to order some eggplant salads for the group. Have you had that? Any guesses on what the dressing is?

  2. Jessica Says:

    Ah. I’ve only been a couple times actually. It’s a bit far for me since it’s all the way out in Pasadena. :( Look forward to trying it next time I go though!

  3. Lexie Says:

    Hi Mrs. Gifted!!! Did you receive any beautifully/creatively wrapped presents yourself last week?


Leave a Reply

