My First Workshop!

November 17, 2009


Do you browse cool DIY ideas online but never get around to trying them? Want to wrap your gifts with something new, but not sure where to start? Are you dreading the Christmas gift-wrapping process and need some inspiration?

Then, I present for your consideration – a Gifted Workshop: Gift Toppers!

Each participant will learn how to make a grocery bag pom-pom, tissue paper blossom, and Mylar wrapper ribbon in an encouraging and fun class environment. The workshop is capped at a small size to allow plenty of individualized attention.

These embellishments are yours to take home and use, along with a spool of ribbon to jump-start your gift wrapping practice!

The details:
Saturday, December 5th
Pasadena, CA
3:30-5:00pm
$15
E-mail giftedmailbox[at]gmail[dot]com to register.

Please bring a pair of sharp scissors. All other supplies are included in the cost of the class! I am super excited about this new venture and look forward to having you join me. I think this class would make a great gift, a creative date idea, or a fun outing for friends!

Please e-mail or comment below if you have any questions – I’d be happy to answer them.

8 Responses to “My First Workshop!”

  1. Eric Chen Says:

    This sounds so cool, especially for someone as artistically challenged as me. I’ll need to look at my schedule though!

  2. Sharon Hirata Says:

    Your website is so creative – I wish I could go to your workshop in Pasadena. Greetings from Seattle!

  3. Ann Sakaguchi Says:

    Charissa, I wish I could come. This sounds so cool. What a great website you have. Sure do miss you.

  4. sharon Says:

    how about a seattle gift toppers workshop the evening of Fri, Nov 27?


  5. Charissa, the Gifted Blog has taken off! This site is fantastic–I’m excited for you.


Leave a Reply

